Faculty & Staff Directory

Department Chair: Michael Nelson
Deputy Chair, Art History: Edward Powers
Deputy Chair, Design: Ryan Hartley Smith
Deputy Chair, Photography and Imaging: Tony Gonzalez
Deputy Chair, Studio Art and Art Education: Kurt Kauper

Art History MA Chair: Lawrence Waldron
Studio Art MFA Chair: Sin-ying Ho

To view the advising schedule, visit the Advising page

To contact our faculty or staff, please refer to the email links listed below.

Full time faculty name Subject Area Email
Art History Faculty
Michael Nelson Ancient and Classical Art Email Michael Nelson
Edward Powers Modern and Contemporary Art Email Edward Powers
Judy Sund Modern Art On Sabbatical
Lawrence Waldron Latin America and Non-Western Art Email Lawrence Waldron
Warren Woodfin Byzantine and Medieval Art Email Warren Woodfin
Design Faculty
Andrew DeRosa Design On Sabbatical
Dustin Grella Design Email Dustin Grella
Ryan Hartley Smith Design Email Ryan Hartley Smith
Kathryn Weinstein Design Email Kathryn Weinstein
Danne Woo Design Email Danne Woo
Studio Art Faculty
Chloë Bass Social Practice Email Chloë Bass
Glenn Goldberg Painting Email Glenn Goldberg
Tony Gonzalez Photography Email Tony Gonzalez
Sin-ying Ho Ceramics Email Sin-ying Ho
Kurt Kauper Painting Email Kurt Kauper
Tyrone Mitchell Sculpture Email Tyrone Mitchell
Debra Priestly Painting Email Debra Priestly
Gregory Sholette Sculpture and Social Practice Email Gregory Sholette
Faculty Emeritus
Anna Chave Art History, Modern Website
William Clark Art History, Medieval
Arthur Cohen Studio Art, Painting Website
Maureen Connor Studio Art, Sculpture Website
Marvin Hoshino Design
James Saslow Art History, Renaissance Website


Adjunct Faculty name (last name, first name) Faculty email
Ackerman, Judith Email Judith Ackerman
Antebi, Nicole Email Nicole Antebi
Balnova, Natalya Email Natalya Balnova
Barragan, Diego Email Diego Barragan
Breidenthal, Magdalene Email Magdalene Breidenthal
Caldwell, Kristy Email Kristy Caldwell
Cannon, Jessica Email Jessica Cannon
Cohen, Nancy Email Nancy Cohen
Cowan, Elliot Email Elliot Cowan
Dodson, Laura Email Laura Dodson
Esposito, Chris Email Chris Esposito
Fortunato, Amy Email Amy Fortunato
Freeman, Evan Email Evan Freeman
Gabriele, Cristina Email Cristina Gabriele
Greco, Matt Email Matt Greco
Gruendler, Benjamin Email Benjamin Gruendler
Grullon, Alicia Email Alicia Grullon
Han, Heng-Gil Email Heng-Gil Han
Harris, Steven Email Steven Harris
Hartel, Herbert Email Herb Hartel
Huang, Danxiaomeng (Ivy) Email Ivy Huang
Jafri, Faiyaz Email Faiyaz Jafri
Jockin, Thomas Email Thomas Jockin
Karol, Diane
Korpijaakko, Tuomas Email Tuomas Korpijaakko
Lee, Hyesu Email Hyesu Lee
Lee, John Email John Lee
Lieb, Nathaniel Email Nathaniel Lieb
MacDougall, Malcolm Email Malcolm MacDougall
Mackie, Lisa Email Lisa Mackie
Martes, Henry Email Henry Martes
Marzec, Amelia Email Amelia Marzec
Mesa-Pelly, Deborah Email Deborah Mesa-Pelly
Minielli, Gina Email Gina Minielli
Mork, Robin Email Robin Mork
Mulford, Anne Email Anne Mulford
Nadeau, Rob Email Anne Mulford
Orton Hatzis, Anna Email Anna Orton Hatzis
Park, Seong-Min Email Seong-Min Park
Peredo, Roberto Email Roberto Peredo
Pierre, Naudline Email Naudline Pierre
Pinnock, Victor Email Victor Pinnock
Price, Ada Email Ada Price
Racaniello, Kristen Email Kristen Racaniello
Ranee (Cosby), Erika Email Erika Ranee
Rho, Yisun Email Yisun Rho
Rozanova, Katya Email Katya Rozanova
Ruiz Lopez, Cecilia Email Cecilia Ruiz Lopez
Salcer, Alana Email Alana Salcer
Santiago, Benjamin Email Benjamin Santiago
Shaw, Susan Email Susan Shaw
Stevens, Rachel Email Rachel Stevens
Sureck, Suzy Email Suzy Sureck
Thurber, Matthew Email Matthew Thurber
Tolstikova, Daria Email Daria Tolstikova
Travieso, Chat Email Chat Travieso
Vladova, Olga Email Olga Vladova
Voldman, Benjamin Email Benjamin Voldman
Williams, Chenay Nicole Email Chenay Nicole Williams
Won, Annie Email Annie Won
Wu, Esther Email Esther Wu
Zender, Daniel Email Daniel Zender
Zhao, Cong (Wendy) Email Wendy Zhao


Art Department Staff
Name Title Email Link Office Phone Number
Jessica Membreno Administrative Coordinator Email Jessica Membreno (718)997-4803
Jennifer Kim College Office Assistant Email Jennifer Kim (718)997-4810
Nasya Patton Billing and Invoice Coordinator Email Nasya Patton (718)997-4802
Paula Costanzo Studio Area Supervisor Email Paula Costanzo (718)997-4745
Tanapong Seangboonwattana Studio Area Assistant Supervisor Email Tanapong Seangboonwattana (718)997-4833
Jessica Stolfa Studio Ceramics Technician Email Jessica Stolfa (718)997-4834
Jacqui Hopely Monkell Visual Resources Coordinator Email Jacqui Hopely Monkell (718)997-4804
Matt Greco Digital Imaging Services Supervisor Email Matt Greco (718)997-4832
Linda Jackson Digital Imaging Services Assistant Email Linda Jackson (718)997-4832


Banner image: Nancy Bruno, Untitled ©2017

Spam prevention powered by Akismet